Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We gave it a 3 because crescent rolls were way too sweet tasting for pizza - we much rather prefer pie crust or even biscuits flattened and folded over the toppings for mini calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Super easy to make and satisfy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I put a spin on this recipe.I added ground sage sausage,bell pepper,onion,garlic & a little Italian seasoning stuffed the crescent dough folded into triangles and baked..It turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The Crescent rolls used this way seemed much more successful than the other two we tried (mummy dogs and chocolate-filled crescents). My son absolutely loved making and eating these! What a fun activity to do for a kids party, they get to make and bake their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was another tasty and quick recipe. The one thing I would recommend would be to not be afraid to really stuff these. I was and it came out too thin. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a recipe selection for the Allrecipe's Allstars, and I finally decided to try it. I thought they had a nice appearance coming out of the oven with the parmesan on top and the crimping. I liked the filling and I even used a homemade tomato sauce. However, the crescents were just a little rich tasting. They always seem so sweet and buttery to me. Interesting recipe to try anyhow. I might just try it with Pillsbury pizza dough, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This made a great, quick lunch for me and the girls today! The only thing I did differently was to fold the crescent rectangle in 1/2 instead of diagonally b/c it wouldn't match up right, lol. I will def make these again...the girls inhaled them! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were super easy to make. I think I put too much sauce because the bottoms came out a little soggy. It tasted just like the little biscuit pizzas we make. Good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make too! I added in some veggies and the results were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States