Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
First off, this was a hit with my 5,6, and 9 year old kids. They "took a vote" and it was unanimous----I'm to make these instead of frozen pizza from now on. We'll see... Second, fold them diagonally? Yeah. That was SO not happening. Way easier to fold them into squares. However, using a fork to "seal" the edges works very well. I did as another review suggested: brushed each one with olive oil, sprinkled on granulated garlic and parmesan cheese, then baked for a full 16 minutes. Next time I'd like to try putting mushrooms inside as well. Thanks, these will be made again and again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Thought these were very good and a good way to use up some crescents. Only thing was I didn't add enough sauce - so in the future I know to add more or heat some up to serve as a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for lunch today. It was pretty good. The only thing I dont like is that the crecent dough is sweet, unlike pizza dough. But I like them alot. Im going to see how they taste re-heated because I didnt have anyone to share these with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these during a football game, and they were gone in about 30 seconds! I had to go get more supplies to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome. We made them into squares because that worked best. Delicious. and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It would be good if it wasn't for the crescent rolls. They are too sweet for the pizza sauce, but it was a neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The cresents don't work well for this recipe, they fell apart entirely too easily. I'd use a pizza crust from pillsbury instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because the taste was very good. However I had a hard time making the Crescents into squares. I think next time I will just roll all the dough out and then cut them into squares.....; I used fresh pepperoni's slices and mozzarella fresh from the deli and also used roasted peppers and broccoli. Tasted wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
my son is a total pizza lover but pizza dough is too heavy on my stomach. I thought I would give this recipe a shot and we both LOVED it. The Crescent roll is nice and light and gives the pockets a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONJA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States