Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hiliary
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe is simple and perfect. I used spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce and I substituted the mozzarella cheese for a 4-cheese blend. The mozzarella made it seem like the dough wasn't fully cooked. Overall I love this and so do my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made this in a toaster oven and it turned out okay. Wasn't terrible but I probably wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Kids loved it however it's not something we will cook again with crescent rolls. The rolls are hard to work with and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy, quick, and yummy. Plus, my 3 year old loves to make them herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I liked this, my kids liked it, but there is room for improvement. My first problem was making the triangles. I did a double batch and when I tried to do triangle on the first half, I ended up with misshapen balls. So I did the second half as a rectangle and they worked much better. My second problem was related to my first - because of the difficulties in folding the pockets, I couldn't use much sauce. So I ended up with something that tasted like a crescent roll with a touch of tomato and cheese. Not sure how to fix this problem except to perhaps roll out the dough to a larger and thinner rectangle. But it was an easy meal to make that was easy (and not messy because of the light sauce) to eat in the car.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The crust was much too sweet for a pizza pocket. Even my 8 yr old niece said it tasted weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Quick and easy, and WAY less expensive than take out. I didn't have any real issues creating these lil' gems, and my son loved them. I followed the recipe w/ the exception of grating the cheese. I just took two mozzarella slices from a package and put 1/2 a piece in each lil' pocket. Saves time, and my family doesn't like too much cheese anyway. Next time, I'll try ham and pineapple, or veggie. I also had a difficult time folding them in triangles, so just elected to fold into squares. I rolled the sides up then pressed them with a fork, seemed to work well w/ no leakage of the yummy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The concept is very good. They are very cute and my kids loved them. The crescent rolls are way to small which made them very difficult to work with. They weren't big enough for a reasonable portion of filling, so it took a long time to manhandle them and get them to cooperate. Next time I would use regular dough and cut it to the size I wanted for the pockets or buy lots of crescent rolls and make them double wides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Dough is hard to work with unless really cold. To much filling and to sweet for pizza. May be good for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Super good. Added pineapple for my brother-in-law, just cheese for my sister and turkey sausage for me. Fantastic. Can't really go wrong with cheese and croissant dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States