Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found these to be very messy and hard to fold without losing everything inside. When I bit into my mini-pockets they were hollow. Not sure how to do these better, but the sauce and everything was soaked into the bread. I was disappointed, but would like to figure out a better way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick and easy, can be made for a snack or pair it with a salad for lunch. I'm vegetarian so I left out the pepperoni and used green peppers and mushrooms instead. Other than that I followed the recipe and was very pleased with the results. Pillsbury Crescent "recipe creations" worked really well for this recipe; didn't have to worry about closing up those perforations. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Quick, easy and everyone loved them. Also, works well to reheat for a quick snack later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used pizza crust instead of crecent rolls ~ YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nothing special, but a nice go-to recipe with leftover pizza toppings. Could use more filing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
CHICKEN PARMESAN Pockets anyone? This recipe is great and so easy to make your own. I baked some chicken nuggets and when heated through I cut them up into small pieces and subbed them for the pepperoni. I did not even bother trying to fold these diagonally as 2 triangles makes a nice and easy workable rectangle. I spread the sauce on half of the rectangle and sprinkled sauce with Italian Seasoning and topped with chicken pieces and finished with the mozzarella. Poked each one twice with a fork and sprinkled w/parm cheese. 11 minutes is all mine needed and I cut each rectangle diagonally. I used reduced fat crescent rolls and served with steamed broccoli. The husband and our 3 kids (7, 6 & 4) LOVED it and asked for more. Wish I had made a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The crescent rolls made this recipe too sweet and it was kind of a pain to keep the seams sealed but all in all not a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
First off, this was a hit with my 5,6, and 9 year old kids. They "took a vote" and it was unanimous----I'm to make these instead of frozen pizza from now on. We'll see... Second, fold them diagonally? Yeah. That was SO not happening. Way easier to fold them into squares. However, using a fork to "seal" the edges works very well. I did as another review suggested: brushed each one with olive oil, sprinkled on granulated garlic and parmesan cheese, then baked for a full 16 minutes. Next time I'd like to try putting mushrooms inside as well. Thanks, these will be made again and again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Thought these were very good and a good way to use up some crescents. Only thing was I didn't add enough sauce - so in the future I know to add more or heat some up to serve as a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for lunch today. It was pretty good. The only thing I dont like is that the crecent dough is sweet, unlike pizza dough. But I like them alot. Im going to see how they taste re-heated because I didnt have anyone to share these with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States