Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Amazing and easy. My husband made these at my request as I can not have dairy. He made mine without cheese. Everyone at my office was drooling over my lunch. A good trick my husband found was to put the sauce and meat toppings in a food processor. I thought it was gross, but when I tried it I was a convert! We used the instant pizza dough package. We put pepperoni, left over bacon and leftover breakfeast sausage. YUMMMY! I like mine with more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Kids loved these, and they were simple and fast to make them for lunch. I used turkey pepperoni and topped them with a little garlic seasoning before baking. Make sure and seal the edges really well, as we had a few that "leaked" during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Kids and hubby loved this "experiment". I am a bit more biased b/c I just don't care for the flavor of crescent rolls but they ate the whole pan without me with rave compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Tasted great! My only complaint is that 4 servings was not enough for a main dish for 2 people! This was really easy to make on a weeknight, and I will definitely be making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found these to be very messy and hard to fold without losing everything inside. When I bit into my mini-pockets they were hollow. Not sure how to do these better, but the sauce and everything was soaked into the bread. I was disappointed, but would like to figure out a better way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick and easy, can be made for a snack or pair it with a salad for lunch. I'm vegetarian so I left out the pepperoni and used green peppers and mushrooms instead. Other than that I followed the recipe and was very pleased with the results. Pillsbury Crescent "recipe creations" worked really well for this recipe; didn't have to worry about closing up those perforations. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Quick, easy and everyone loved them. Also, works well to reheat for a quick snack later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used pizza crust instead of crecent rolls ~ YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nothing special, but a nice go-to recipe with leftover pizza toppings. Could use more filing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
CHICKEN PARMESAN Pockets anyone? This recipe is great and so easy to make your own. I baked some chicken nuggets and when heated through I cut them up into small pieces and subbed them for the pepperoni. I did not even bother trying to fold these diagonally as 2 triangles makes a nice and easy workable rectangle. I spread the sauce on half of the rectangle and sprinkled sauce with Italian Seasoning and topped with chicken pieces and finished with the mozzarella. Poked each one twice with a fork and sprinkled w/parm cheese. 11 minutes is all mine needed and I cut each rectangle diagonally. I used reduced fat crescent rolls and served with steamed broccoli. The husband and our 3 kids (7, 6 & 4) LOVED it and asked for more. Wish I had made a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States