Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make too! I added in some veggies and the results were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We loved this. I used the large crescent rolls instead of the smaller ones but kept the ingredient measurements. They got a little too dark (my fault, running my mouth, lol) but they had a nice crispy outside and gooey inside. I also just folded them over instead of diagonally folding them - it just would not work for me. Definitely would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The top two issues cooks seemed to have with this recipe are 1- The crescent dough opening at the seams and, 2- The dough being too sweet for a savory dish. To address those issues I decided to use the Pillsbury seamless dough AND I sprinkled garlic powder on the pockets before baking after brushing them with olive oil. I did use the parmesan cheese as well. I made 8 squares with the dough and had no issues whatsoever handling it. DO remember to prick the tops with a fork before baking to vent and therefore avoid the filling spilling on the baking sheet and ending up with a messy and empty pocket. I served this with marinara sauce to dip. Really yummy and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These are decent and kid friendly if you can get the crescent rolls to work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were way too sweet. They might be better if the crust was made out of biscuits. My sweets loving son even thought they were to sweet. I might play with this recipe some day, and see if I can tweak it so that my family would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Did not have the crescent rolls so used biscuit dough and turned out great,we had them on the beach and everyone liked them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are fantastic! They taste like pizza hot pockets, but much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I doubled this recipe to get 8 pockets. I made my own homemade pizza sauce and I used reduced fat crescent rolls and turkey pepperoni. The boys thought this was a fabulous idea--handheld pizza rolls! This really can bend to whatever pizza you'd like to make, really. Next time, I'd like to try this with sausage. NOTE: If you don't like crescent rolls, I'm sure this would work in a sandwich maker using two pieces of bread and be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Followed recipe as written, but didn't care for the sweet taste of the crescent rolls for a pizza pocket. Plus it needed more sauce IMO. Glad I tried it, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Sorry to be such a downer on this one, it really is a nifty idea, but I just don't like the crescent roll flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States