Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Perfect for a quick, easy lunch or dinner. We did fold them into squares instead of diagonally, and doubled the recipe since we didn't make any sides. We also did four with buttered crescent rolls and four with regular crescent rolls. Both were equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great quick and simple recipe. Substituted crescent roll with crescent reduced fat dinner roll, turkey pepperoni and low fat mozzarella if you're looking at lower calorie. Just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We gave it a 3 because crescent rolls were way too sweet tasting for pizza - we much rather prefer pie crust or even biscuits flattened and folded over the toppings for mini calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Super easy to make and satisfy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Ladd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I put a spin on this recipe.I added ground sage sausage,bell pepper,onion,garlic & a little Italian seasoning stuffed the crescent dough folded into triangles and baked..It turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The Crescent rolls used this way seemed much more successful than the other two we tried (mummy dogs and chocolate-filled crescents). My son absolutely loved making and eating these! What a fun activity to do for a kids party, they get to make and bake their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was another tasty and quick recipe. The one thing I would recommend would be to not be afraid to really stuff these. I was and it came out too thin. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a recipe selection for the Allrecipe's Allstars, and I finally decided to try it. I thought they had a nice appearance coming out of the oven with the parmesan on top and the crimping. I liked the filling and I even used a homemade tomato sauce. However, the crescents were just a little rich tasting. They always seem so sweet and buttery to me. Interesting recipe to try anyhow. I might just try it with Pillsbury pizza dough, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This made a great, quick lunch for me and the girls today! The only thing I did differently was to fold the crescent rectangle in 1/2 instead of diagonally b/c it wouldn't match up right, lol. I will def make these again...the girls inhaled them! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States