Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The crescent rolls made this recipe too sweet and it was kind of a pain to keep the seams sealed but all in all not a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
First off, this was a hit with my 5,6, and 9 year old kids. They "took a vote" and it was unanimous----I'm to make these instead of frozen pizza from now on. We'll see... Second, fold them diagonally? Yeah. That was SO not happening. Way easier to fold them into squares. However, using a fork to "seal" the edges works very well. I did as another review suggested: brushed each one with olive oil, sprinkled on granulated garlic and parmesan cheese, then baked for a full 16 minutes. Next time I'd like to try putting mushrooms inside as well. Thanks, these will be made again and again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Thought these were very good and a good way to use up some crescents. Only thing was I didn't add enough sauce - so in the future I know to add more or heat some up to serve as a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for lunch today. It was pretty good. The only thing I dont like is that the crecent dough is sweet, unlike pizza dough. But I like them alot. Im going to see how they taste re-heated because I didnt have anyone to share these with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these during a football game, and they were gone in about 30 seconds! I had to go get more supplies to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Janssen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome. We made them into squares because that worked best. Delicious. and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It would be good if it wasn't for the crescent rolls. They are too sweet for the pizza sauce, but it was a neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The cresents don't work well for this recipe, they fell apart entirely too easily. I'd use a pizza crust from pillsbury instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because the taste was very good. However I had a hard time making the Crescents into squares. I think next time I will just roll all the dough out and then cut them into squares.....; I used fresh pepperoni's slices and mozzarella fresh from the deli and also used roasted peppers and broccoli. Tasted wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States