Crescent Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these for my 6 & 7 year old boys as a quick lunch. They both enjoyed them and said they'd eat them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love it!! These are absolutely delectable! I decided to make these with my niece (3 yrs) and it was great! It was a little messy, but not too bad. Make sure that you roll them up very tightly, or else they spill out a lot when you slice them, but other than that the recipe is golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made these last year for a Christmas Eve buffet and they were a HUGE hit!! Made some with green pepper and some without and both were gone as soon as I took them out of the oven. All the flavor of pizza rolls but SO much more elegant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did this for a house party I had, everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiGeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These tasted good, but were unattractive. They were not eaten at my family's event because no one knew what they were. The filling spilled out, just not appetizing. Not recommended for a party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were tasty. My kids enjoyed them. I've made them several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These were quick and easy to make. Having a good serrated knife made the cuts easier. I don't think crescent rolls are the right flavor though ... almost too savory. We definitely had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used this recipe for a gathering and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The clean up is disastrous, and their taste isn't exactly what I was expecting. They are "eh" at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i liked them but the husband and kids did not said that they kept expecting a sugary flavor to follow maybe gonna try this again but add some raisins and cinnamon and make this a sweet snack instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States