Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
We love these on Halloween, but my crescents never fully cover the weiner, especially if you get a good brand like Nathan's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My dad's birthday is on Halloween, so I made these for our annual front yard bonfire. Everyone loved them! The only thing I changed was that I used half a slice of cheese vs a quarter slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used morningstar veggie dogs for this. They were yummy and were gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I was really excited to try these for my halloween party. I put my man in charge of making these so I'm not sure what went wrong, but they were VERY salty and the "bandages" split while we were cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Awesome made these for Halloween dinner and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I hate hot dogs unless they are charred over an open flame, but these were so tasty (and cute!). The kids loved them and they made a great addition to our Halloween menu for the kids. We omitted the cheese because I forgot, but they didn't even need it. Definitely have to try it with cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were so fun to make and SOOOO yummy to eat. My oldest had a great time making these. We used 100% Beef hotdogs...which makes them jucier and yummier! What a fantastic idea for a quick and easy Halloween meal before trucking off for Trick-or-Treating! Definitely a yearly tradition for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Even my picky 7 y/o loved these and he doesn't like hot dogs! I would have like to have a little more breading on mine but they were still really good. We will do these again and not just on Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Too cute! I had to make them tonight for dinner! They were a hit, the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
As hot dogs go, it's a 5 star recipe. I mean, it's not haute cuisine, it's a hot dog recipe, so I'm not going to pretend like I'm rating the flavor. The idea is very cute and simple to execute. Very festive for this spooky night, thanks for sharing! P.S. I had absolutely no issues with "mushy dough" nor did I have to flip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States