Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made these before, for a Halloween party when I did daycare and the kids really liked them. I made them again today and it had been some time since then. I realized that hotdogs come in 8 packs now and not 10. I don't remember flipping them face side down and spraying them either. I found that it browned the part I wanted to show too much. So, I wouldn't do that next time. I used a more expensive hot dog this time and found I prefer what I believe was Ball Park hotdogs I used before. It had a more mild flavor. Make sure to have a mustard with a thin nozzle. I had to use a toothpick to make the faces. Overall, they took a little longer than I remembered, to assemble, but I wouldn't mind making them for a Halloween party because I know the kids enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were such a hit at Halloween! Cute and festive - kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
kids love to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are fast, easy, yummy AND cute! What more can you ask for? My daughter had lots of fun helping me make them (even though we are nowhere near Halloween!) I had the stuff to make them on hand and I'm glad I decided to make them! I used Nathan's hot dogs, YUMMM! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very cute - but just a little hard to wrap the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Perfect for Halloween. My nieces and nephews LOVED them! Make lots! They go quickly,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenderbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
We made these at Halloween (I know very late reviewing them!!) They were good but I found it tricky getting the cheese rolled into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
The kids loved this fun recipe. They enjoyed making them as much as eating them! Nice way to get kids in the kitchen!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These are fun and easy to make. I made them for my son's fourth birthday party (it was halloween themed). Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Cute, easy recipe. My three-year-old loved the little mummies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States