Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We enjoyed making these. Something little hands can help do! Made exactly minus the cheese. They were all devoured! Used diced pimento slice for the eyes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Fun little dogs! Could make anytime with just the pastry. Hubby said he could eat them every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I just made these for my son's preschool party and the kids loved them! I used Foster Farms Turkey Franks and left out the cheese. I also followed a previous reviewer's advice and patted the hot dogs dry with a paper towel before wrapping them. At first I had a hard time cutting the dough but then I took out my pizza cutter (the rolling kind) and was able to cut out the strips in no time. Thank you for the great recipe! We will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My 13 yr old made these last night.....we were going to make them for halloween but couldnt wait...what a Yummy Mummy!!! Cute idea, a lil time comsuming like others said...but have your kids make them....they will love it. And they dont have to be super neat, mummy rags are not totally wrapped perfectly. Thanks for a cute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Looked great and all the kids at the party loved them. One issue, I had to cook about 10 minutes longer than recipes states. I continuously rolled the dogs over so the dough could get cooked. Next time, I would omit the cheese (you can't taste it anyway) and wrap with less dough, so that it would cook quicker and the finished product would taste less like mushy dough and more like hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This recipe was excellent! My son and I loved it. Great for kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very easy to make & took no time at all. My kids loved them! Although they are not nutritious enough to serve often, they sure looked cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used these for my two year old's Halloween Preschool party. If I make them for a party that also has adults, then I will make a honey mustard dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made these twice for my sons birthday which is in october and both times every child from ages 3-12 took off the crescent dough. They said the breading was horrible.Dont think i will make these for his birthday next year. Cute idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I do this every Halloween, and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States