Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were really easy to make. My kids loved them! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My grandson and I had fun making these together. I forgot to add the cheese inside them...oh well they still tasted good. Cayden had too make his "bloody" with ketsup. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These are really good, and easy to make! I used turkey hot dogs so they'd be a little healthier. I also omitted the cheese since it seemed like it would leak out anyway while cooking. The slight sweetness of the crescent dough made these taste similar to corn dogs. Yummy served with mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great idea for the kids..I used a pizza cutter for the dough. Fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
easy, cheap kid food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My daughter enjoyed these quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made these last Halloween with smoked cocktail wieners, and cut strips of the seamless crescent dough. I did not use cheese. I also dried off excess moisture from the wieners with a paper towel like many of the other reviewers suggested. I served them with mustard and ketchup dipping bowls. They turned out great, so cute and really delicious a real crowd pleaser. I will be making them again this Halloween for our annual pumpkin carving weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These were ok, we liked them well enough and its a cute idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My mom used to make homemade pigs in the blanket while I was growing up but these were super easy for me & great for our Halloween dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States