Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MichelleMarek
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this idea:) Made the mummy wraps for our halloween party this year. I planned in using the cheese but forgot when rushing and putting everything together. I sliced the dough vertically one slice of dough was enough for a full length hot dog i cut small piece of the head piece on both ends of the dog and made a space between the one slice of dough and the head piece to give it the mummy look. One can of crescent was enough for about 15 hot dogs. I sliced them down the middle cooked for 13-15 minutes. Added black icing for eyes came out amazing. Add a side of Wataburger's spicy ketchup! Our guests loved them. I uploaded a picture see how they came out:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
There is no way that one can of rolls will cover 10 dogs. I used 2 cans and couldn't do all 16 dogs that I need for tonight. I cut the dough into very thin strips, some less that 1/4 inch and they still didn't cover like the picture shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These weren't as great as I thought they would be -- just not as much flavor as I had hoped for. Will probably not make again, as regular hot dogs taste about the same to me but are easier/ less time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were delicious. I make them every year around Halloween, the kids are always anxious for them. Posted them on Facebook and had a ton of friends want to try them (and for all that did, not one gave a bad review.) Delicious with ketchup or mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
these were cute. i served these to my 5 and 3 year old girls for haloween lunch along with vampire blood (cherry kool-aid)and they loved it. was something different and themed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
cute and simple. these were a big hit. i have a feeling i'll be making these every Halloween from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great idea! Kids loved it for their Halloween party. Yummy too! I should add it is easier to use the sheets instead of the rolls. Just use a pizza cutter to slice it into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These have been a staple on our Halloween menu for four years now and we still love them. They are quick and easy, and best of all the little guy loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Cute idea for the kids. I did cook them longer as they were still a little doughy. I used chicken sausages instead of the hotdogs just because I had some in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used the butter and garlic crescent rolls, so much tastier. Fun for Halloween appetizers at a party, everyone loves a crescent dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States