Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
great and easy recipe, much easier than rolling a ton of lil smokies. Add some cheese for an easy lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Simple, easy, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I use lil smokies and put some bacon in it as well... adds a little something extra to have bacon, cheese and the lil smokies, you may have to cut the crescent triangles in half since the lil smokies are small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
VEGETARIANS can enjoy these too, if you don't mind the white flour etc. in the crescent rolls. Pillsbury has taken the transfats out of a lot of their stuff--maybe even these. I've made them for kids' parties with "Big Franks" or some other veggie dog--everyone loves them and they soon disappear. Non-veggie kids don't even notice the dogs are not meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These were amazing the family loved them! I didn't have any crescent rolls so I made my own dough using all purpose flower, a bit of sugar, cheese, butter, baking soda, salt, and cayenne pepper. I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe, but had difficulty getting the cheese wrapped around the hot dog, under the crescent to stay put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Easy and added a different twist to hot dogs. We used the garlic crescents. Didn't care for the American cheese...going to make again and try something else and maybe a little less. Many ways you could add to or change this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were just a good simple meal. I used pepper jack cheese in some of the ones I made. They were all tasty. Will make again for a quick fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These are just plain Great for whenever. Very easy to make. I like to grill (they are really good grilled) a couple pack of hot dogs and make them all and freeze them. Kids love them. I also cut the hot dogs in half as it makes more and works out better with the cheese as I just roll the cheese with the hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Anything gets 5 stars if my grandkids will eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States