Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I make these when I need a quick dinner and I'm low on time. I like to use CheddarWurst dogs, deli cheddar cheese instead of American cheese and I serve this with a broccoli salad. Always quick to disappear and excellent for hungry boys/husbands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I make these, but I slice up on the hot dogs and put mashed potatoes inside with grated cheese on top then wrap with crescent rolls. My kids absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Used Oscar Meyer cheese dogs to make it easier. Dipped in ketchup and mustard. Quick and yummy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I agree that cutting the dog and not cooking it first left it cold. We tried a cheese smoked sausage link, such as Hillshire Farm Cheddarwurst, since it already had the cheese inside. Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I've been eating these for...well, a lot of years (over 40). My mom used the make them for us to eat before we went out trick-or-treating so we'd have full tummies before we started sneaking our candy. She called them Halloweenies. :) We always used American cheese growing up, but trying to avoid as much processed food when I started making them for my kids, so I used cheddar. They're good either way, and they like to dip them in ketchup and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have tried to make these twice now and both times the tops come out nice and brown, but the dough that is touching the hot dog is NOT COOKED at all :( it is really doughy. My kids take the hot dog out of the crescent roll and eat it plain. Not sure what I am doing wrong as these are nice and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Love these! My favorite for a very long time. To make it a little healthier, try turkey dogs - they don't change the taste at all (at least to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
So delicious! A cafeteria favorite of mine! I agree with the reviewers who say to microwave the dogs first. I cooked the whole 8 dog pack for 1 minute in the microwave first before I rolled them up and baked 'em in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy, quick weeknight meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I have been eating and making these since before I can remember. It was the first thing my daughter cooked by herself too! We like to top them with canned chili. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States