Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These are just plain Great for whenever. Very easy to make. I like to grill (they are really good grilled) a couple pack of hot dogs and make them all and freeze them. Kids love them. I also cut the hot dogs in half as it makes more and works out better with the cheese as I just roll the cheese with the hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Anything gets 5 stars if my grandkids will eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are good. My kids rather eat the hot dog plain then wrapped in the Cresent Roll but I thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made these for grand kids one evening, and they liked them even before they tasted them. Our granddaughter said, "Those are my favorite." And I'm pretty sure she'd never had them before. They are fast and fun to make. You have to be sure to bake them long enough for the dough to cook next to the hot dogs--especially if the hot dogs are cold to start with. I didn't bake them quite long enough, and they were borderline doughy. So bake them until they are good and golden brown. Will make again especially for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Nice, easy dinner for families with kids. I wish the cheese wouldn't melt off as much, so I always try to stretch the crescent roll to cover as much of the hot dog and cheese as possible. Also, when I followed this recipe, the dough came out a bit underbaked on the bottom, so next time I will bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We added a spoonful of crumbled bacon and 1/3 of a cheese slice onto the dough, then wrapped around the hot dog. We cooked at 350 for about 16 minutes. Covering with a spoonful or two of chili to these after removing from oven is great, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naselle, Washington, USA
Living In: Grandview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I for dinner. I made his with cheese, and mine without. First off, I was using hot dogs from the freezer (as I hadn't read the recipe before hand) so the dogs needed to be defrosted before cutting the slits for the cheese. I also found it very difficult to insert the cheese into the dogs. Because of this I ended up using far less cheese than called for. I had more crescent dough than I needed for the hot dogs, so I made a few rolls on the same pan. My boyfriend enjoyed his hot dogs with the cheese, and I found mine to be mediocre (but by no means was I expecting some new gourmet revelation). I'm not sure if it was the brand of hot dog, the method of cooking, or the dough wrapped around them, but our dogs were a little too juicy for our taste. However, for a quick and easy dinner this was a decent choice. I will probably make this again in the future, but would use defrosted hot dogs and probably cut a few more slits to allow some of the liquid to burn off easier. We served these with crinkle cut fries and homemade honey mustard sauce. All in all, this was good enough to give it one more shot, and I'm sure a great choice for busy mom's or a dinner-on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
An excellent unhealthy lunch, football party snack, or potluck appetizer. These are quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Super fun and easy! Man cave and kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My little guy loves these Crescent Dogs. It's quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States