Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I use lil smokies and put some bacon in it as well... adds a little something extra to have bacon, cheese and the lil smokies, you may have to cut the crescent triangles in half since the lil smokies are small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
VEGETARIANS can enjoy these too, if you don't mind the white flour etc. in the crescent rolls. Pillsbury has taken the transfats out of a lot of their stuff--maybe even these. I've made them for kids' parties with "Big Franks" or some other veggie dog--everyone loves them and they soon disappear. Non-veggie kids don't even notice the dogs are not meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These were amazing the family loved them! I didn't have any crescent rolls so I made my own dough using all purpose flower, a bit of sugar, cheese, butter, baking soda, salt, and cayenne pepper. I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe, but had difficulty getting the cheese wrapped around the hot dog, under the crescent to stay put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Easy and added a different twist to hot dogs. We used the garlic crescents. Didn't care for the American cheese...going to make again and try something else and maybe a little less. Many ways you could add to or change this up! 10/22/14-This week I made these and substituted Johnsonville sausage and provalone cheese and served them with pizza sauce for dipping. With or without the sauce, these were delicious and I will make them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were just a good simple meal. I used pepper jack cheese in some of the ones I made. They were all tasty. Will make again for a quick fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These are just plain Great for whenever. Very easy to make. I like to grill (they are really good grilled) a couple pack of hot dogs and make them all and freeze them. Kids love them. I also cut the hot dogs in half as it makes more and works out better with the cheese as I just roll the cheese with the hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Anything gets 5 stars if my grandkids will eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are good. My kids rather eat the hot dog plain then wrapped in the Cresent Roll but I thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made these for grand kids one evening, and they liked them even before they tasted them. Our granddaughter said, "Those are my favorite." And I'm pretty sure she'd never had them before. They are fast and fun to make. You have to be sure to bake them long enough for the dough to cook next to the hot dogs--especially if the hot dogs are cold to start with. I didn't bake them quite long enough, and they were borderline doughy. So bake them until they are good and golden brown. Will make again especially for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States