Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were tasty. I followed the recipe and used hot dogs, but we love the little cocktail sausages wrapped up in crescent rolls. The cheese was a nice addition, but I'm not sure I will do this again. It seemed like quite a lot of trouble to stuff the dogs with cheese. I will go back to my tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These were so simple! And we liked them just as is that no condiments were required. The only thing I changed was the cheese. I think it would be just fine with the American slices but, just a personal preference, I used shredded cheddar cheese instead. It was a little more work but, still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Memories of childhood... I made them this time with bacon and blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I followed the instructions on Pillsbury's website to make the “mummy” hot dogs. Very easy and the kids get a kick out of them for halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Easy recipe, super simple, good for busy weeknights. My kids liked it, but not something my husband and I would pick for dinner for ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These were a blast from the past and brought me right back to my childhood! After reading some of the reviews about the temperature of the hot dogs, I microwaved them for about 30 seconds just to knock the chill off before rolling. I made the rest according to the directions and the temperature was perfect and the crescent rolls perfectly cooked. The only problem I had was - how the heck do you roll these things up - lol? Mine never seemed to cover the hot dog completely, so, I ended up stretching and maneuvering so the hot dog was covered and the dough wasn't too thick in some areas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made as directed. Super easy and quick. The only trouble I had was the crescent rolls were still a little doughy after 15 min.. So I had to cook an extra 10 min.. I think next time I will take another reviewers advice and pre cook the hot dogs in the microwave before I roll them in the dough and bake in the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I surprised my kids with these, wrapped to look like mummies, and they enjoyed them. They don't normally eat hot dog rolls - too much bread for little ones. But dipping their mummies into "blood" (ketchup) made for a delightful, frightful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I patted two triangles into a square and then cut that into three small squares. I used lil' smokey sausages and dotted the dough with mustard and then rolled them up. Next time I will add cheese like the recipe states and I am sure it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
so simple, easy and delicious! best appetizer that will please everyone. so it's not gourmet...but it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States