Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
i cook these at 350.it takes about 5 to 8 min longer but rolls are done all the way through and dogs are hot. wife nd ml like them.keeps me out of the dog house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were really good! Instead of buying mini hotdogs I just cut full size ones in half! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I grew up with these, but my boyfriend had never heard of them! I couldn't believe it! Needless to say, they are now a staple in our house. Quick, easy, super convenient, and pretty much fool-proof. Great with or without the cheese. I like to cut the hot dogs in half before rolling so they fit the dough triangles easier and it only uses four hot dogs. Try stuffing the slit hot dog with partially cooked bacon and shredded cheddar cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have been making these for years. They are kid friendly and quick. I normally make with bake beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
We makes this for a snack.. So easy the kids can make it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I make these on a regular basis. My kiddos love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.J. Charles
Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I spread spicy mustard on crescent rolls before rolling hot dog up. Also, I just roll up whole slice of cheese with the hot dog. I teach each of my grandchildren to cook and this is one of the first recipes they learn and one of their favorites to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are great! Try different kinds of cheeses and flavors of mustards. Bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband and daughter like these. Make a nice snack or a light dinner with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are very tasty and go great with french fries or tator tots. Instead of stuffing the hotdogs I bought cheese dogs to save a little time. Just poke a few holes in each dog with a fork and wrap with crescent dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States