Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have tried to make these twice now and both times the tops come out nice and brown, but the dough that is touching the hot dog is NOT COOKED at all :( it is really doughy. My kids take the hot dog out of the crescent roll and eat it plain. Not sure what I am doing wrong as these are nice and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Love these! My favorite for a very long time. To make it a little healthier, try turkey dogs - they don't change the taste at all (at least to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
So delicious! A cafeteria favorite of mine! I agree with the reviewers who say to microwave the dogs first. I cooked the whole 8 dog pack for 1 minute in the microwave first before I rolled them up and baked 'em in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy, quick weeknight meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I have been eating and making these since before I can remember. It was the first thing my daughter cooked by herself too! We like to top them with canned chili. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
THESE ARE THE BEST PIGS IN A BLANKET EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I served these to my 4th grade football team at our end of the season party and they absolutely loved them! I made some with beef sausages, some with cheese sausages and some with regular sausages. It didn't matter; they snarfed them down! Caution don't stand between the Crescent Dogs and hungry kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are the best. I've been eating these since I was a kid. I like using provolone though or anything other than processed cheese. They taste even better with a little sprinkle of garlic and chili powder on each and serve with baked beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
good simple appetizer....didnt use cheese, and used beef "lil' smokies". Great for a football game appetizer! thankx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a perfect, quick, family friendly meal! I don't like the cheese, others in my family do. Either way they are so good! And so fast to make! Also- this is convenient. The ingredients keep well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States