Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by NaTasha M
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I just made these for my son for a after school snack, I was thinking he wasnt going to eat them but I looked at his plate and there was no sign of it left =) My husband told me his mom use to make them for him and his siblings {pig-n-the-blanket} he called them. Im glad I found something he actually likes! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaTasha M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I was very surprised when I seen this recipe. Haven't these been around forever? I didn't even know there was an actual recipe neccessary for them. I thought it was always on the pillsbury can? I used to do daycare years ago and the kids used to request that I make this sometime. I don't care for them, but they used to love them. I made them on Halloween for them to with mustard eyes. I believe the recipe is on here for that to. I think they are called mummies or something like that. I don't know what the appeal is, but kids think they are pretty neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have always made them this way, even when I helped my mom when I was 3! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theflyingcow

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
my 4 year old son was delighted to help me make this a great time with a great lunch dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
how can you not love these? even better when you bake them, and then take them wrapped in foil for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I, too, microwave the hot dog prior to baking. But, then give the concept a little twist. Our family likes it when a teaspoon of brown sugar is added to the crecsent roll before laying a triangle of american cheese on it and then rolling the hot dog up in the "blanket". Bake until golden and the brown sugar is oozing out of the crescent roll. Dip it in ketchup and they seem to disappear! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I make these all the time! I love them as they are very delicious. I normally sub garlic butter crescents for regular to give them extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I make these when I need a quick dinner and I'm low on time. I like to use CheddarWurst dogs, deli cheddar cheese instead of American cheese and I serve this with a broccoli salad. Always quick to disappear and excellent for hungry boys/husbands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I make these, but I slice up on the hot dogs and put mashed potatoes inside with grated cheese on top then wrap with crescent rolls. My kids absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Used Oscar Meyer cheese dogs to make it easier. Dipped in ketchup and mustard. Quick and yummy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States