Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I followed the instructions on Pillsbury's website to make the “mummy” hot dogs. Very easy and the kids get a kick out of them for halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Easy recipe, super simple, good for busy weeknights. My kids liked it, but not something my husband and I would pick for dinner for ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These were a blast from the past and brought me right back to my childhood! After reading some of the reviews about the temperature of the hot dogs, I microwaved them for about 30 seconds just to knock the chill off before rolling. I made the rest according to the directions and the temperature was perfect and the crescent rolls perfectly cooked. The only problem I had was - how the heck do you roll these things up - lol? Mine never seemed to cover the hot dog completely, so, I ended up stretching and maneuvering so the hot dog was covered and the dough wasn't too thick in some areas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made as directed. Super easy and quick. The only trouble I had was the crescent rolls were still a little doughy after 15 min.. So I had to cook an extra 10 min.. I think next time I will take another reviewers advice and pre cook the hot dogs in the microwave before I roll them in the dough and bake in the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I surprised my kids with these, wrapped to look like mummies, and they enjoyed them. They don't normally eat hot dog rolls - too much bread for little ones. But dipping their mummies into "blood" (ketchup) made for a delightful, frightful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I patted two triangles into a square and then cut that into three small squares. I used lil' smokey sausages and dotted the dough with mustard and then rolled them up. Next time I will add cheese like the recipe states and I am sure it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
so simple, easy and delicious! best appetizer that will please everyone. so it's not gourmet...but it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
We've been eating these for years now. We've tried various combos of hotdogs and cheeses - haven't found one we haven't liked yet. Goes great with french fries and honey mustard to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
great and easy recipe, much easier than rolling a ton of lil smokies. Add some cheese for an easy lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Simple, easy, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States