Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
so simple, easy and delicious! best appetizer that will please everyone. so it's not gourmet...but it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
We've been eating these for years now. We've tried various combos of hotdogs and cheeses - haven't found one we haven't liked yet. Goes great with french fries and honey mustard to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
great and easy recipe, much easier than rolling a ton of lil smokies. Add some cheese for an easy lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Simple, easy, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I use lil smokies and put some bacon in it as well... adds a little something extra to have bacon, cheese and the lil smokies, you may have to cut the crescent triangles in half since the lil smokies are small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
VEGETARIANS can enjoy these too, if you don't mind the white flour etc. in the crescent rolls. Pillsbury has taken the transfats out of a lot of their stuff--maybe even these. I've made them for kids' parties with "Big Franks" or some other veggie dog--everyone loves them and they soon disappear. Non-veggie kids don't even notice the dogs are not meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These were amazing the family loved them! I didn't have any crescent rolls so I made my own dough using all purpose flower, a bit of sugar, cheese, butter, baking soda, salt, and cayenne pepper. I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe, but had difficulty getting the cheese wrapped around the hot dog, under the crescent to stay put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Easy and added a different twist to hot dogs. We used the garlic crescents. Didn't care for the American cheese...going to make again and try something else and maybe a little less. Many ways you could add to or change this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were just a good simple meal. I used pepper jack cheese in some of the ones I made. They were all tasty. Will make again for a quick fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States