Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are great! Try different kinds of cheeses and flavors of mustards. Bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband and daughter like these. Make a nice snack or a light dinner with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are very tasty and go great with french fries or tator tots. Instead of stuffing the hotdogs I bought cheese dogs to save a little time. Just poke a few holes in each dog with a fork and wrap with crescent dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These are ok but you cannot heat them up later and the cresent roll doesn't get crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good. I thought the cheese was something I could leave out and not miss. Next time I will leave it out .... who needs the extra calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Can't believe I had never tried these before, but they are so neat for a little snack or appetizer. I didn't put cheese in mine. Just cut hot dogs in half (Nathans) and rolled them up and baked them! Hubby loved them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made these in Home-ec class 45 years ago. I made these for my boys for years and now for my grandchildren -my 88 year old Mother loves them. Great cold or nuked the next day for a fast breakfast or lunch. A mixture of ketchup and mustard is good for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Nikolaou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These were freakin' awesome! Believe it or not I have never had anything like this before. The only thing I did differently was to brush some melted butter on the dough before and after baking. Delcious! My husband ate three!! We just dipped them in mustard with some chips on the side. We didn't even miss the red onion we usually have on our hot dogs. Can't wait to have these again. They were fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My kids really liked these. Quick, easy and pretty tasty for a busy weeknight. We did some with the cheese and some just plain with ketchup and mustard on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Something quick for supper. I agree with other suggestions to microwave the hot dog for a short time, otherwise you will have a cold hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States