Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mubarezs
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe as is, just grilled the hotdogs on a grill pan before inserting them inside the crescent. Will make it again, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony Loves Hotdogs! Good Old Classic Recipe! Kid Stamp and Approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have done these for years. I always used half of the cheese folded over because my kids love cheese. I also hit the pan with a butter flavored non-stick spray to prevent burning. I have also never had a problem with the hot dog being raw. It has always been cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carsten Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
i cook these at 350.it takes about 5 to 8 min longer but rolls are done all the way through and dogs are hot. wife nd ml like them.keeps me out of the dog house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were really good! Instead of buying mini hotdogs I just cut full size ones in half! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I grew up with these, but my boyfriend had never heard of them! I couldn't believe it! Needless to say, they are now a staple in our house. Quick, easy, super convenient, and pretty much fool-proof. Great with or without the cheese. I like to cut the hot dogs in half before rolling so they fit the dough triangles easier and it only uses four hot dogs. Try stuffing the slit hot dog with partially cooked bacon and shredded cheddar cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have been making these for years. They are kid friendly and quick. I normally make with bake beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
We makes this for a snack.. So easy the kids can make it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I make these on a regular basis. My kiddos love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.J. Charles
Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I spread spicy mustard on crescent rolls before rolling hot dog up. Also, I just roll up whole slice of cheese with the hot dog. I teach each of my grandchildren to cook and this is one of the first recipes they learn and one of their favorites to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States