Crescent Chicken Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Quick and easy recipe for leftover chicken. I used 2 cans of chicken soup and about 1/4 cup of cooking liquid from the veggies I steamed. I also added dried marjoram, thyme, onion powder, and black pepper. Hubby and son liked it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe was very bland. If I make it again I would add some spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I ended up adding a bit of chicken broth to thin out the filling, and as others stated, I simmered the filling before baking too. I ended up rolling out the crescent dough and made mini pot pies in large muffin tins. A definite hit-will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMcD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for ease factor. I added about 1/2 cup of fat free half and half because is seemed really thick. I did put in more veggies then it called for though. So that is probably why. Easy recipe to use up those crescent rolls if you score them cheap with coupons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Bo Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe turned out great!!! I used a can of peas and a can of carrots instead of frozen. I used a rotissiere chicken. Mixed everything together, put in 13x9 glass dish, sprinkled a little seasoning then placed crescent rolls on top. Next time I think I'll add a can of green beans. It was loaded with chicken and veggies. Yummy and oh sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms.messyjessi
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Instead of baking in a casserole dish, we poured the ingredients into individual ramekins and baked with the crescent rolls on top. Using crescent rolls really adds to the ease of preparing this dish! So easy and super yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.messyjessi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Super Easy! I cooked the veggies and soup together before putting in the pan. The crescent turned out great. My husband LOVED the dish. I will be adding this to my list of easy dinners that are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Didn't turn out so good. The vegetables were crunchy and the crust was half raw. I would recommend stewing the vegetables, soup and chicken for maybe ~20 minutes before putting it into the 13x9 dish. Not sure if I would use the crescent rolls next time. I might try using bisquik biscuits or buying pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States