Crescent Chicken Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Recipe is so good and kid-friendly! BUT the only problem is the quantities. I actually HALFED the ingredients and it still made so much that I had to break out a 2nd can of canned biscuits. I didn't have a 2nd can of croissants. Interestingly, the ones done with biscuit dough were a hit too and they stayed together a little better. So, if I was giving advice, I'd say do 1/2 the ingredients but just know they WILL be enough for 2 cans of croissants (or more). This was delicious and a big hit. GREAT way to sneak some veggies in as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I served these to my husband's family for Mother's Day. Very tasty and lovely looking, too. I used reduced fat crescent rolls and neufchatel cheese, which is like cream cheese, but has 1/3 less fat. I omitted the chives, and instead added 2 Tbs. of minced white onion, 2 Tbs. chopped pimento, 2 cloves of minced garlic, and a bit of fresh chopped parsley to the filling. I added 4 Tbs. of milk instead of 2. I topped the crescent bundles with melted butter, crutons, and some of the parsley before baking. They were very flavorful, and I think unsing the neufchatel cheese made it better and less rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learning2cook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very simple to make with "recipe creations" crescent roll sheet (1 can quartered made 1/2 recipe). I cooked twice the amount of chicken in the crock pot earlier in the week and used the planned leftovers in this recipe. Forgot the milk and it still worked fine. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is a family favorite, all 3 of our kids ask for this to be made often.. I omit the chives and instead I used minced onion ( 1-small white/yellow onion). It's a great meal with a salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I had already cut the cream cheese in half and it was still a little bland/dry. I added diced tomatoes w/green chilies over each roll and it added just the right kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were excellent and have become another family favorite. I did add some mixed veggies to the cream cheese mixture and reduced the cream cheese in half for the servings I needed. We had enough of the mixture left over that we added it to some tortillas the next day for lunch! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
OK. I would put less cream cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Such an easy, hearty meal with a lovely presentation. I love having another meal in the freezer! This time, though, I halved the recipe and used left over meat from a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I make this with half the cream cheese and use cooking spray for the croutons. Also use the reduced fat crescent rolls. I have made it the reduced fat and full fat way and there is not much of a difference. These are so satisfying and hearty. Like to make a bunch in advance with grilled chicken and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States