Crescent Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Good to see another moon girl here. I like these rolled in powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Yummy!! Made a large batch for a full moon ritual and was told not to show up without these! :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made this and they were really good, although the dough dosen't need to go to the fridge its stiff enough to mold and bake. It is great and healthy. Almost any sugar and lots of almonds thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
These were fantastic! Used 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract. Can't imagine flavor if only 3 drops. These were great, would make an awesome Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These are so good! I make them for full moon rites, everyone who's tried them can't get enough of them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshynGoddess
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a very tasty cookie. It's not too sweet unlike many cookies. I absolutely love this recipe and it will be a regular here in my abode. I used almond slivers instead of grated almonds. Turned out quite yumm. Thanks for a delicious, perfectly textured, gorgeous cookie recipe! Full moon, new moon, any moon! This would be DELICIOUS with pecans and pecan or vanilla extract instead of the almond flavor. Especially if you love Pecan Sandies! I only refrigerated the dough for 15 minutes. The dough seems perfect for molding as soon as you finish blending ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshynGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were really good! I also didn't have to chill the dough. I did only two things differently - added more extract, both almond and vanilla - 1/4 tsp. each, and rolled them into balls. I could of eaten the whole batch myself... it was work not too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Rolled these in powdered sugar, as one reviewer suggested. INCREDIBLE. Can't stop eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love these! I forgot about the step of refridgerating the dough, but they worked well anyway. I used half butter and half lowfat margarine, and dusted them with more powdered sugar after they cooled. I also only cooked them for 14 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I used pecans because that's what I had and vanilla flavoring but followed the rest of the ingredients. I rolled them in confectioner's sugar after cooking. My family really loved these! Great recipe and so easy. I didn't have to put them in the fridge either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRosenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States