Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed. It just did not taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly22
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were great!! I used a little more bacon than the recipe called for because my boyfriend loves bacon more than he probably loves me. But one thing I did discover the second batch I made (he and his friends destroyed the first batch in like 3 minutes and demanded more) was that they sliced a lot better if I refrigerated them after I rolled them up. I put all the toppings on, rolled it up, sealed the edges, and refrigerated them for about 20-30 minutes until they were pretty cold and had firmed up a little more. I used a serrated knife to kind of saw them into the slices and it was much easier than the first round that I just cut right away after rolling. And that batch turned out nicer looking because they stayed together nicely upon cutting. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good! If you add just a little more ranch abt another TBL is still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Instead of putting these out as an appetizer, I served them as the bread portion of the meal. Everyone really enjoyed them. Two suggestions; make sure your bacon is diced really small and make sure your dough is sufficiently chilled. Makes for easier cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very good and easy to make. Family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a nice change from a traditiona roll at our Thanksgiving table. We followed the recipe exactly, only used the ranch dressing with bacon for a little more bacon-flavor.. Overall assessment is that these are easy and tasty, but not anything stunning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really good and very easy!! I didn't change anything, just follow the recipe. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were quite good, but didn't rise much. I liked the suggestion I read about freezing them for a short while before slicing....I'm sure it would of made the task much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made these for thanksgiving! they were absolutely awesome!! big hit!!! very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
One word.... AMAZING!! Putting them in the freezer before you cut them really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States