Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed. It just did not taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly22
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were great!! I used a little more bacon than the recipe called for because my boyfriend loves bacon more than he probably loves me. But one thing I did discover the second batch I made (he and his friends destroyed the first batch in like 3 minutes and demanded more) was that they sliced a lot better if I refrigerated them after I rolled them up. I put all the toppings on, rolled it up, sealed the edges, and refrigerated them for about 20-30 minutes until they were pretty cold and had firmed up a little more. I used a serrated knife to kind of saw them into the slices and it was much easier than the first round that I just cut right away after rolling. And that batch turned out nicer looking because they stayed together nicely upon cutting. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good! If you add just a little more ranch abt another TBL is still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Instead of putting these out as an appetizer, I served them as the bread portion of the meal. Everyone really enjoyed them. Two suggestions; make sure your bacon is diced really small and make sure your dough is sufficiently chilled. Makes for easier cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very good and easy to make. Family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a nice change from a traditiona roll at our Thanksgiving table. We followed the recipe exactly, only used the ranch dressing with bacon for a little more bacon-flavor.. Overall assessment is that these are easy and tasty, but not anything stunning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really good and very easy!! I didn't change anything, just follow the recipe. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were quite good, but didn't rise much. I liked the suggestion I read about freezing them for a short while before slicing....I'm sure it would of made the task much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i made these for thanksgiving! they were absolutely awesome!! big hit!!! very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
One word.... AMAZING!! Putting them in the freezer before you cut them really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States