Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Just made these for a football game and my husband and daughter adored them. I did add a little extra bacon and cheddar. I must say, if I was rating from my opinion alone, I would give them only 3 stars. The crescent roll taste can be overpowering in my personal opinion, but the rest of my family strongly disagrees with me. I think my taste is just a little more sophisticated than my husband and daughter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The whole family loved these for Thanksgiving appetizers! My 8 year old neice said she doesn't like ranch or onion but would give these a try and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yummy good stuff right here all rolled up into a biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Kids didn't like it. The ranch dressing taste was too strong for me. But it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I took the advise of others and placed them in the freezer first for 15 minutes. Makes them much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fast, fun, kids love these. I used chive/garlic cream chesse insead of going out to get a bottle of ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper_says
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these to take to my parents' for Thanksgiving. We always have the same old appetizers, so I figured I'd give these a try for something new! I used the Lay's ranch dressing in a jar, because I thought the thicker consistency would be great for these (and it tastes amazing). I also used reduced fat cheese, and made my own bacon bits from fresh bacon from the deli. Four or five strips is plenty for this recipe. Also, I didn't have any green onions on hand, so I sprinkled a little garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper on top of everything. Came out great, tasty and made my whole apartment smell wonderful! Great for a quick, easy app or even a fancier hors d'ouevre. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I tried these out last night before the holidays. They were wonderful! A very nice warm appetizer or I served them as "bread" with my chicken & wild rice casserole. I'm seeing these at superbowl most definately this year! Only problem.....i think they are better served warm...........so i suppose putting them in a warming roaster pan or something would work for parties.....regardless they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Realy easy and tasty! I put the rolls back in the fridge for about an hour before cutting them. Next time I'm going to set some ranch out for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I just made a batch of these and omg...they are fantastic!!! I used cream cheese mixed with the dry ranch seasoning instead of a liquid ranch dressing because thats what I had on hand. Also, I didn't have green onion so I used a vedalia onion. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and put them in the freezer for 15 minutes before slicing and they sliced nicely. I will definitely make these for our next party...YUM!!!! A KEEPER.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States