Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Just made these for a football game and my husband and daughter adored them. I did add a little extra bacon and cheddar. I must say, if I was rating from my opinion alone, I would give them only 3 stars. The crescent roll taste can be overpowering in my personal opinion, but the rest of my family strongly disagrees with me. I think my taste is just a little more sophisticated than my husband and daughter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The whole family loved these for Thanksgiving appetizers! My 8 year old neice said she doesn't like ranch or onion but would give these a try and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yummy good stuff right here all rolled up into a biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Kids didn't like it. The ranch dressing taste was too strong for me. But it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I took the advise of others and placed them in the freezer first for 15 minutes. Makes them much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fast, fun, kids love these. I used chive/garlic cream chesse insead of going out to get a bottle of ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper_says
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these to take to my parents' for Thanksgiving. We always have the same old appetizers, so I figured I'd give these a try for something new! I used the Lay's ranch dressing in a jar, because I thought the thicker consistency would be great for these (and it tastes amazing). I also used reduced fat cheese, and made my own bacon bits from fresh bacon from the deli. Four or five strips is plenty for this recipe. Also, I didn't have any green onions on hand, so I sprinkled a little garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper on top of everything. Came out great, tasty and made my whole apartment smell wonderful! Great for a quick, easy app or even a fancier hors d'ouevre. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I tried these out last night before the holidays. They were wonderful! A very nice warm appetizer or I served them as "bread" with my chicken & wild rice casserole. I'm seeing these at superbowl most definately this year! Only problem.....i think they are better served warm...........so i suppose putting them in a warming roaster pan or something would work for parties.....regardless they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Realy easy and tasty! I put the rolls back in the fridge for about an hour before cutting them. Next time I'm going to set some ranch out for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I just made a batch of these and omg...they are fantastic!!! I used cream cheese mixed with the dry ranch seasoning instead of a liquid ranch dressing because thats what I had on hand. Also, I didn't have green onion so I used a vedalia onion. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and put them in the freezer for 15 minutes before slicing and they sliced nicely. I will definitely make these for our next party...YUM!!!! A KEEPER.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States