Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Nothing spectacular. I added extra bacon - it was lacking in flavor somewhat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Hosted a 'movie night' last weekend that included heavy hors d'oeuvres and peach bellinis. Each guest brought an appetizer type dish. I prepared these and a few other things and have to say as simple as this dish is, it was the first platter empty. Got several requests for the recipe. The only subsitution I made was to spread savory chive cream cheese on the crescent dough instead of Ranch Dressing. A tip from another review made cutting these a cinch. After rolling up, put in the freezer for about 15 minutes and then cut with a bread knife. Perfect results! Try these, and I am sure you'll agree that for such little effort, the resulting dish is incredibly tasty. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These are the best! I rolled mine into little bisquits. My husband loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made one roll as stated and the other roll with pepperoni, ranch and cheese since I didn't have enough bacon. Delicious. No leftovers here. Making for turkey day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a great snack. We even made them for dinner by spreading refried beans on the crescent roll rectangles and then sprinkled cheese and taco meat. After they baked we topped them with salsa and sour cream - WOW, they were great! We're going to make them again for Christmas Eve and try another alteration by making them with cheese and browned sausage - sort of an easy "sausage ball."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Pretty good I do have to say. At first I thought they would come out all weird due to the dough being all squished, but they came out smelling and tasting great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are pretty good. No one was blown away by them, but they have a basic taste that most people would like fine as an appetizer. I added more ranch, but the crescent roll itself was still the dominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is great!!! I must admit that I did not have any crescent roll dough on hand, so I made some dinner roll dough in my bread machine, and it worked great! This is such a versatile idea and can be used in many different ways - marinara, pepperoni & mozzarella for pizza pinwheels; bacon, egg and cheese pinwheels, etc. Thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Used cream cheese with added seasoning instead of ranch dressing. Added chopped ham instead of bacon. Delicious with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
yum yum yum! this ia a new family favorite. The best part it is so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States