Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome basic recipe! I found mine to be a bit thick, so I'll dilute it next time with extra milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
i really love the simplicity of this recipe. i took the advice of others and added more milk for a thinner batter, and i'm glad i did. the batter was easily spread out to a circle. i also added a splash of almond extract because i felt "nutty." may i add, the taste was fantastic... especially with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Only change I made was added 1 tsp vanilla. They were pretty good. My only problem is that I couldn't keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
If you add some oil into the crepe recipe and use a non-stick frying pan, it works much better. You dont have to continue adding butter and it comes out of the pan much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These crepes looked beautiful and were pretty easy to make, but their flavor was debatable. I tried them with multiple fillings and never found anything I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I too had a hard time with this recipe. The batter is too thick. I added one more cup of milk and it came out perfectly. You were definetly going in the right direction. I also added for personal preference a dash of allspice and a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dillon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Best crepes i ever had. Very good recipe. I will be making these very often. I reccomend these to anyone who likes a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I liked this recipe, but I'd make a few changes... I like an eggier, softer, sweeter crepe. I'd add an extra egg or more milk to make it less tough; a tsp. of vanilla to give it a really good flavor; and I used about double the batch and a 1/2-3/4 cup for each batter. I like the big crepes! All in all, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
enjoyed this crepe recipe, filled them with cream cheese, a spot of sugar and a few mini choc. chips, topped with whipped topping and cinnamon. big hit with the kids. felt the crepes were a little heavy but that might have been my own inexperience. will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is a very simple and easy recipe. I found the batter a little too thick so added some extra milk. They didn't have a strong taste which means this recipe works well for both sweet & savoury (I made savoury ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States