Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe was very easy and tasted great! I filled the crepes with Nutella and topped with whipped cream...all i can say is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatsKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My dad used to make crepes but never taught me how...this really brings me back. Very easy to follow, minimal ingredients and quick cook time. The only problem you'll have is to try not to eat the completed crepes while you are making new ones! We actually used to put sour cream and/or strawberry jelly and rolled them up. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe! I not only use for breakfast but for dessert with different types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for the first time today and found it to be wonderful for a novice Crepe maker such as myself.I also added a 1/4 cup more milk and I think they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I think this recipe is perfect. As others have said, it is not sweet or salty, so you can serve it with whatever you like. Use plenty of butter to coat the pan, and then swirl batter around, to make sure it thins out and coats the surface. I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and had the crepes with raspberry preserves. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were great! I also added a little more milk to thin the batter. They cooked beautifully! I filled w/a cream cheese filling and blueberries, topped with blueberry sauce and whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe! i added a little more milk to thin them out and i also added a tsp vanilla, and about 3 tbsp sugar... just to sweeten things up. Also, after flipping them i sprinkled them with a cinnamon-sugar mix. Really sweet and great by themselves with powdered sugar and syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i used this for culinary free lab but we put some sugar in it for some sweetness, we used it with strawberries bananas nutella whipped cream and ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe, Sally! For a twist you can add 1/2 tsp of cocoa in the dry ingredients and have some awesome cocoa crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States