Crepes with Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2001
We love this recipe. We omit the bacon and go with lots of mushrooms and spinach. My husband always takes the leftovers for lunch and if I am lucky leaves enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe was "the hit" at a recent Baby Shower Brunch given at my home. Friends helped provide several other main dish entrees, but my crepes were EVERYONE's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
The sauce is a little weird. There is probably a better sauce for it. If the idea of a lemon sauce appeals to you, we recommend less lemon than called for. However, the crepes themselves were delicious. The filling is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I really had never made crepes before so I wasn't too sure. Once I got myself organized and made the crepes I put this filling together in a flash. The sauce was of a technique I have stayed away from in the past, but decided to give it a try. It was great. I would perhaps use just a little less lemon juice the next time to cut the acidity. It was great.. "Ummmm.." said my husband, "This is a keeper!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Had another basic crepe recipe I have used over the years, but this one is much easier and BETTER! From now on, I will use it for ANY crepe recipe I make! The filling in this one was GREAT!! We thought the sauce a little too lemony, so will cut that in half next time I do this one. Also, I assembled the dish a little ahead, poured the sauce over and let it set in the refrigerator for an hour or so. Then baked it in a 350 degree oven until heated through. That worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I thought this meal was spectacular, although I forgot the parsley, cut down on the butter, and omitted the bacon fat. I liked the sauce especially, it provided a satisfying amount of tartness to go with the creamy-spinach texture of the filling -- but I happen to like lemon flavor very much. However, my room-mate hates lemon so I served hers on the side, but even she thought it was great and added some to her crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
nice very nice i pay a fortune to buy savory crepes at the local food court and this was better cause i knew exaclty what went into it. I didnt use lemon juice and it turned out just as good after reading reviews lost of people said it was to tart.i also used fresh spinach and not as much butter and oil.next time i will add onion. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Fantastic! I didn't know how this one would come out until we sat down to eat. My husband couldn't stop raving. I don't eat meat so I left out the bacon and it still had flavour - especially with the sauce. Next time I'll try it with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I am giving this five, eventhough I did not follow exactely. I had never made crepes before, so I didn't realize what a delicious and lovely dish this was. The filling was excellent. I used a slightly different crepe recipe and did not use the sauce. I feel inspired to try some other crepe recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States