Crepes with Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
absolutely wonderful. Did not change a thing except to add just a dash more of milk to the mushroom mixture to thin out a bit. The basic crepe recipe was perfect also. Only my 2nd time to make crepes and they were perfect. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. It was great!!!!!!! I just relized that I didn't add the parsley. But it was great any way! Love it. the lemon sauce was a little runny next time I will add another egg. I used turkey bacon. Fabuloso!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love this recipe and have made it several times. This is one I actually didn't alter too much. I have made it with turkey bacon for a vegetarian friend. This is a fun recipe to double and cook with a friend - then one person can take half home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
We enjoyed the lemon sauce and from my experience, lemons compliment spinach dishes but MY OH MY what a mess in the kitchen! Tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good, I could have done with out the lemon egg sauce, but other than that this was definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
yummy recipe. I made mine with chicken instead of bacon. It turned out great. These instructions are a bit wacky though. I've made this twice now and to simplify things a bit I made the crepes in a cast iron pan then used the same pan to cook all the other ingrediants(chicken then added spinach, mushrooms then remove and add cheese, flour, milk etc. added back chicken/spin/mush) and a small pot for the hollandaise type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Despite the hard work and many dirty dishes, this was absolutely delicious. Hubby and I had fun making this together. The only change I made was to cut the lemon juice in half. It was perfect that way. Do not eliminate the sauce. It needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I love this recipe & so does everyone I've made it for! I don't use bacon, & use fresh spinach instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good, but takes a lot of time to prepare. I made the crepes and my husband made the stuffing. It still took some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
First of I dont care for mushrooms but my friends love them and I thought this recipe was great I would change one thing and that would be have the sause on the side a little to much lemon for some of my friends But when I have no leftovers and people asking for the recipe thats a five star meal thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States