Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Recipe is good. However, less on the flour and butter, makes it clumpy & oily. Add Grand Marnier and Vanilla extract to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have finally found a crepe recipe I love!! I have tried LOTS of recipes! ***Use melted butter instead of veg oil and brush butter on pan each time. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea
Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just used butter instead of oil. Wow it's delicious, the best crepes i have ever made. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy! Made 1/2 the recipe and added just a touch of vanilla since I had a sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHALLOWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alena8301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Looked for a 5 star recipe and found it here....and they turned out perfect first time. I converted the quantities from cups to metric: 225ml milk and 100g plain flour; sieved the flour; missed out the salt and; used butter instead of oil. Very very nice and much lighter than the pancakes I have been making for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great Recipe!! I used the French woman's advice (1egg/1yoke and butter in place of oil). The butter makes all the difference! I have experimented with coconut oil/vegetable oil and the caramel taste/melt in your mouth consistency was not there. Another pointer - make sure that your milk/eggs are room temperature so that the butter may blend. Otherwise, it turns into solid chunks. Sifting the flour also seems to magically make them taste better. As far as toppings - my favorites used so far are 1. Lingonberry jam and butter (like I-hop). You can make the Lingonberry butter by mixing whipping cream until it turns to butter, then mix in some jam. 2. Saute peaches with butter and brown sugar and a hint of cinnamon. Then then add blueberries and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The batter was too thick to make really thin crepes, but it tasted pretty good! The only additions I made was a pinch of cinnamon and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States