Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I thought while I was cooking them, that they looked really greasy. Soaked up some of the extra oil by using paper towels. I was afraid since they didn't look floury white that it would taste too oily, but it tasted great! Such a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williebthere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I didnt refrigerate the batter because my milk was cold enough. When i was in paris my favorite crepe was the one with ham and mozarella cheese. Simple yet so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesome!! Spread them with a little Nutella and French Vanilla ice cream. Rolled them up and, drizzled them with chocolate sauce and carmel and topped with whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
It was great!! Really good for beginners too :) Thanks sooo much! (Tasted great too, now all I need to do is learn what to actually put in it -.-;;) Sincerely, Experimental-Klutz-Who-Succeeded-With-A-Recipe-Finally-Thank-God
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The best recipes for crepes so far. I haven't had a need to explore for a better recipe. Will continue with this since it is the family's favorite. Thank you for sharing as you made my crepe-making better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy and Yum! I added vanilla and topped with cream cheese and blackberry/blueberry compote I quickly made in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love crepes, and this is such a perfect base recipe! If you're pressed for time, you can just use an electric mixer on a low to medium setting instead of letting the batter rest for a few hours. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Easy, simple and perfect crepe recipe...slathered them with fresh whipped cream and Nutella, closed my eyes and imagined that I was in France...Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Mmm Mmm Good. Exactly the same as my Jewish Mom's recipe for blintzes. Fill with a mixture of cottage cheese, eggs and sugar and bake or fry again to cook the egg. Serve with sour cream and your favorite jam, preserve or jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States