Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy and Yum! I added vanilla and topped with cream cheese and blackberry/blueberry compote I quickly made in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love crepes, and this is such a perfect base recipe! If you're pressed for time, you can just use an electric mixer on a low to medium setting instead of letting the batter rest for a few hours. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Easy, simple and perfect crepe recipe...slathered them with fresh whipped cream and Nutella, closed my eyes and imagined that I was in France...Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Mmm Mmm Good. Exactly the same as my Jewish Mom's recipe for blintzes. Fill with a mixture of cottage cheese, eggs and sugar and bake or fry again to cook the egg. Serve with sour cream and your favorite jam, preserve or jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
amazing yet different texture that is delicious as a dessert\,breakfist,lunch, or anything. i love to fill them with eggs, ice cream, and any other filling i like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camillesculturecooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the first time I used the recipe, followed it to the letter and it stuck to my non-stick crepe pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John R Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used butter instead of vegetable oil and substituted 1/3 cup of the flour with white whole wheat flour. The kids gobbled up the whole batch in minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I love crepes,I never thought I would be able to make them in my own kitchen but I can now. I always eat these with butter, sugar and lemon juice or homemade whipped cream and nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Just perfect crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were good and I am not exactly sure how to rate them because this is the first time I made them and it was also on my brand new cookware. The edges crisped up quite a bit, but I am thinking it was because my skillet is so big, that 1/4cup of batter didn't spread enough and therefore made the edges very skinny. Next time I am going to try making them on the bottom of my pans, as my cookware's cookbook suggests. Flavor-wise, they were okay. Nothing great, but good. I need to try them again to give them another chance before I'll adjust the rating more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 191-200 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States