Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! We followed the recipe, and they turned out perfectly. Added some jam and a little powdered sugar - a great breakfast! Thanks for the recipe, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Quick and easy. The crepe is thick and strong so no need to worry about breakage. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My first time to make crepes and it was fantastic! They didn't turn out perfect because I substituted all- purpose flour with whole wheat flour & added a bit of cocoa powder but my son loved them especially when I made the nutella-banana crepes. Thank you for sharing this recipe, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the first recipe (from cooking books, blogs, magazine, EVER) that I didn't have to change anything. It was so easy to make these crepes, they tasted great. I added a little bit of vanilla extract for extra flavor. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm not sure if it was the blender that made the difference, but these came out perfectly! Easy and not as fussy as I thought either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriegerji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
super easy and delicious! I read the reviews and added 2tsp. vanilla. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent. I double the batter to make it a full breakfast for 3-4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good. I use it for sweet and savory crepes. Low heat works best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My first attempt at making crepes and they were perfect! I filled them with a caramel sauce my neighbor brought me from Paris. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really easy to make, and I have never made a crepe before in my life. Great to make when you have no idea what to make for breakfast, all the ingredients I already had in the house. At first I thought they would be too bland but the ingredients that you fill them with make them very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States