Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were great and soversatile! I added a bit of cinnamon and vanilla for some more flavor, and a touch of mozzarella cheese in the center of each crepe. I also used about half whole wheat flor and half all purpose flour to add a little healthiness. They were still amazing! There is so much you can do with these but even as is they would be fantastic! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a really great recipe!!!! and it was super easy aswell..I added a bit of sugar cinnamon and vanilla to the batter because I was makeing a sweet crepe :) They turned out really great this recipes is a must save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Amazing! I have always wanted to make crepes but thought they had to be difficult. When I saw this recipe it seemed so easy. I watched a you tube video on it and then attempted my crepes. Wow....easy and delicious! My partner was amazed! Will make again and again. Maybe will try butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These turned out great! Definately going to make them again. I doubled the recipe for my two teens, and I added two pinches of cinnamon and 3 teaspoons of vanilla. The end result was fantastic. I covered mine in powdered sugar, which was fitting for the winter season, and then displayed them on a Christmas platter. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are fantastic! I added a little bit of vanilla as well, and filled them with garlic and herb Boursin cheese-- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy, simple and time-consumption totally worth the great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Super easy. I have made them 2x now, and they are awesome. Haven't had one break yet. You can make them sweet for desert or for a dinner. I stuff them with everything. They are loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years... it's simple and fool proof! Making the crepes thin and pretty does take some practice. Usually I toss the first three as they're too greasy and I use them just to soak up the excess oil anyway. There is hardly ever a need to add more oil to the pan unless you're doing large batches - minimal is best. Thanks for this classic! I will continue to use this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States