Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
They were good Oriental crepes but i added cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg, amd almomd oil to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I found this recipe about 5 days ago. Now I'm addicted to them, I made an apple filling by just slicing up 2 apples, adding sugar and cinnamon and that't it. I made apple crepes by filling the crepes like a burrito. Entire family love em. Oh yes, I'm a 40 year old man, so anyone can make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I had never made a crepe before because it looked so intimidating and difficult. This recipe was so simple and the crepes were delicious. I made them for dessert so I added vanilla extract and cinnamon as another reviewer recommended. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I LOVE crepes, but these are absolutely THE BEST that I have EVER tried!!!!!I hope you love them just as much as I do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Perfect crepe recipe :) I love it. I followed the instructions to a t, then sliced half a banana and drizzled it with chocolate, then put that inside each crepe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saigey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were great and soversatile! I added a bit of cinnamon and vanilla for some more flavor, and a touch of mozzarella cheese in the center of each crepe. I also used about half whole wheat flor and half all purpose flour to add a little healthiness. They were still amazing! There is so much you can do with these but even as is they would be fantastic! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a really great recipe!!!! and it was super easy aswell..I added a bit of sugar cinnamon and vanilla to the batter because I was makeing a sweet crepe :) They turned out really great this recipes is a must save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Amazing! I have always wanted to make crepes but thought they had to be difficult. When I saw this recipe it seemed so easy. I watched a you tube video on it and then attempted my crepes. Wow....easy and delicious! My partner was amazed! Will make again and again. Maybe will try butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These turned out great! Definately going to make them again. I doubled the recipe for my two teens, and I added two pinches of cinnamon and 3 teaspoons of vanilla. The end result was fantastic. I covered mine in powdered sugar, which was fitting for the winter season, and then displayed them on a Christmas platter. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States