Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I'm making these as I type! Perfect! I'm excited to whip up some scrambled eggs and bacon for an on-the -go breakfast, or sweeten for an elegant dessert. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I agree with the French chef's review- these just don't have a crepe flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is so easy. My husband just loves them. I fill it with a mixer of cream cheese and jam. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, but whisked it instead. I topped it with Nutella and it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These turn out perfect for me every time! I applied some of the advice from other users and made a couple of changes, but they are still super quick to put together. I add a bit of vanilla to the batter, instead of 2 eggs I use 1 egg and 1 egg yolk, and I find cooking life is much easier to sift before measuring. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
They were good Oriental crepes but i added cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg, amd almomd oil to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I found this recipe about 5 days ago. Now I'm addicted to them, I made an apple filling by just slicing up 2 apples, adding sugar and cinnamon and that't it. I made apple crepes by filling the crepes like a burrito. Entire family love em. Oh yes, I'm a 40 year old man, so anyone can make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I had never made a crepe before because it looked so intimidating and difficult. This recipe was so simple and the crepes were delicious. I made them for dessert so I added vanilla extract and cinnamon as another reviewer recommended. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I LOVE crepes, but these are absolutely THE BEST that I have EVER tried!!!!!I hope you love them just as much as I do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States