Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Used some ham off the bone (sliced at the deli) and havarti for the filling and it was wonderful! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I was half asleep when I threw this together. It wasn't until afterwards that I read I should have put it all in a blender and refrigerated it. Despite not following directions this was so yummy. I paid $8 for crepes at a popular local breakfast restaurant last weekend and thought mine were better (and cheaper). Can't wait to try them again and follow directions (not too mention read how others made this recipe even better), how much better can they get? Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Tried it as savory crepes, just added a bit of black pepper and a bit extra salt. I put ground beef inside them and rolled them then covered all with tomato sauce and Mexican blend grated cheese and in the oven till the cheese is melted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I love this recipe with the changes that another reviewer said: One egg and one egg white + replace oil with melted butter. 4 stars because of the changes to the recipe that I incorporated. Love making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I make this recipe often for my family and they absolutely love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hollis, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I find that the batter is too thick so I add 3/4 cup of milk and 1 tbsp of vanilla to make them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful!!! See Harriet Green's review for substitutions. Recommend doubling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy for make recipe. I made 8 crepes in about 15 minutes. Not including clean up time (My sweet wife takes care of that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cerroner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Made it to recipe, first time making crepes. Fantastic! I only put them in fridge for 30 minutes, I was impatient. Kids and I loved them! I only had strawberry go-gurt to fill them w/ and fresh strawberries... then drizzle choc. syrup and powder sugar, perfect ending to our study of FRANCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make these at least 2-3 times a week. My children love them. I do add a little milk at the end (maybe 1 tbsp) if the batter is too thick. Thank you for posting! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States