Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Easy and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We freakin love these! Total winner recipe! I am a beginner cook trying to impress my wife. I thought crepes would be too difficult for my skills, but then I saw this recipe. I cooked them on a cast iron tortilla pan. Filled them with my homemade raspberry freezer jam mixed with cream cheese and heated. Soooo good! And she was impressed. Next, I'm going to fill them with chopped ham, scrambled eggs, onion and jalapenos, then drizzle some heavily black-peppered white gravy over the top for a breakfast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Tried it and it was easy ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
A basic crepe. I never use a blender, just hand whisk everything and it turns out great. Good base for sweet or savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Easy to make and didn't give me a bit of trouble sticking to my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
USE BUTTER. It will be light and yummy; so much better than a pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was delicious! The only thing I did differently was I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. It took me about five tries to get it right, but when I did it was very, very good. I put cream cheese, homemade strawberry jam, and fresh picked blueberries inside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
my kids really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was an easy recipe - I did take into consideration the review that recommended using butter and one egg and one egg yolk and sifting flour. Also I saw a suggestion for making sauces and instead of blueberries I used strawberries (quartered). After my taste testing I decided that the next time I make this I will add vanilla to the batter and I will add a small amount of sugar or sugar sub to strawberry sauce. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina0723

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These crepes were so yummy! I added a little vanilla to the batter but they would be good without too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States