Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
One of the easiest, and best crepe recipes around! If you are pressed for time, use a whisk and bowl instead of a blender; substitute butter for the oil, and you are ready to cook in about 2-3 minutes. Normally though, try and let the flavour & consistancy develop by standing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
356 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This is the best crepe recipe I have found so far, try it, it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Great recipe. I love that it uses less fat than most. I used white kernel whole wheat flour and only waited 40 minutes on the batter since I was in a hurry. They turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Perfect crepe recipes! I used apple syrup recipe to polish off. YUMMY...will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This is such a wonderfully easy recipe! Great for first-time crêpe makers (like myself)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramenfan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were great, they turned out really well and were quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I was thinking about getting a fancy crepe pan, but thought I'd give my old pan a try and see if it would work for crepes. I used this recipe and made 8 perfect crepes. This recipe seems fool proof to me! I froze the crepes and will fill them later this week with a savory chicken filling using what ever I find in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe is awesome! It was my first time making crepes and it was so easy. I made my own filling. I just diced some potatoes, onion and mushrooms and sauteed them in olive oil and butter, added some crumbled, cooked bacon, some chopped, fresh spinach and some salt and pepper during the last couple minutes of cooking. It turned out great. Had enough batter to make dessert crepes with some strawberries, bananas and whipped cream. Delicious! My husband loved both of them. He bragged to the guys at work about them. I will definitely make them again! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States