Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. I made them and then cooled them in the fridge. I spread a thin layer of Nutella on them, added vanilla ice cream and rolled them. Then I froze them for an hour. I served them with whipped cream and chopped nuts... my family raved and it was such a simple inexpensive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Perfect crepe recipe. Definitely mix in a blender (or food processor). I've always made it and used it right away -- although I'm sure it's better to refrigerate it as the recipe calls for, it works without refrigerating it ahead of time, too. LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Everyone loved these crepes. I did add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon to the mix. They were quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Quick to make and taste great too. I used whole wheat flower and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I have made these 2 different ways. Exactly as described and taking another reviewers advise about making it w/1 egg and 1 egg yolk, and butter instead of olive oil. The second way, making the changes, came out 5 stars but the way it is written came out maybe 3 1/2 stars. The texture and taste were just a bit off and I found the batter much harder to work w/when flipping it, I basically tore it all to pieces. But with the changes, it was absolutely perfect. I had no problems flipping and the texture was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was so easy and so delicious. Cooking them took a bit of practice. The trick is to not use too much oil and to start tilting the pan as soon as you start pouring the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
So easy and So good :) I had never made a Crepe before and they are so easy and so good :) definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I made the basic French recipe. Lemon and sugar! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is our go to recipe for special breakfasts. Simple to make and clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States