Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I think this recipe is the best recipe I have ever used!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Came out perfect replace vegetable oil with the butter and use 1 egg and 1 egg yolk also use skim milk instead, butter your pan after each one you make. These taste better the crepe shop I go to. Spread nutella, straw berries and bananas and fold in half and then another half to form a triangle. Sprinke powder sugar and alittle more chocolate syrup, like Hershey's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Husband enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
When a picky teenager loves it, you know it's good. It was so easy, I followed the recipe exactly. The family can't wait until I make it again. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Excellent crepes and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I changed the recipe up a bit due to experience making crepes. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 2 tbsp. melted ghee to the batter. I also sift the flour and whisk the batter. I used spelt flour and coconut milk. After finishing I sprinkle with cinnamon and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nomers377
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I substituted quinoa flour and I made a Kahlua and brandy banana fosters sauce with pecans. Divine!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yum Yum! I plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I haven't tried it myself, but my family has. Me and my best friend sold them and we are donating the money to K9 Friends. They rescue homeless dogs and puppies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made these several times. The last time I accidentally left out the oil, but they still turned out great. Easy recipe that I can get right every time. I add a little almond extract to mine, just to add a little flavor. First one never turns out pretty, but all the rest of them do. Delicious crepes and a new Sunday morning favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States