Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was an easy recipe - I did take into consideration the review that recommended using butter and one egg and one egg yolk and sifting flour. Also I saw a suggestion for making sauces and instead of blueberries I used strawberries (quartered). After my taste testing I decided that the next time I make this I will add vanilla to the batter and I will add a small amount of sugar or sugar sub to strawberry sauce. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina0723

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These crepes were so yummy! I added a little vanilla to the batter but they would be good without too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These turned out great! It was helpful to watch the video on this site as well. I appreciate the reviewer (it might be the one right before me, the french chef) adding in the bit about the butter and egg. I was not brave enough to do the one egg yolk... but i will try it like that next time. 1/2 tbsp of butter was perfect instead of 1 1/2 tsp oil. I was making dessert crepes, so i added ( i think) 3 tbsp of sugar to the batter. If the pan was not hot enough when the batter was poured in, i found that my crepe likely would break when i flipped it. I made a cream cheese filling for the inside, then drizzled a homemade caramel or chocolate sauce on top then topped it with homemade whipped cream. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Simple, easy and delicious. Simply cook as directed; spread favorite fruit, jam, or jelly; roll up; and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These Crepes are amazing. its even better if you substitute the salt with sugar and make them way sweet w/ sweet toppings. two thumbs up. so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fast and easy. I didn't let mine sit for an hour, I just mixed it all (substituting butter for oil) and made them - and it worked. I did add a little vanilla and cinnamon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Yummy! I halved the recipe and skipped the refrigerating, and they turned out great! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carter1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Close to the worst crepe recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I'm French Canadian. I go to Montreal often and to France every other year. This is how crepes are made. Simple and not sugary (except for whatever you choose to put inside.) A weekly fare at our house. Wouldn't change a thing to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe was outstanding! I've always loved crepes and thought I should make a go at making them myself. The only thing I added was vanilla extract and some sugar. I couldn't believe how easy it was! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States