Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
First time ever making crepes. Was very straightforward and they came out perfect. My 11yr old daughter loved these things. Made them as a wrap for a sausage egg and cheese breakfast. Great recipe that I will definitely use again! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash ch (2762ash)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
After I got the first crepe done I had to try it! The tantilizing aroma was bringing me back to a family home in France I spent some time in. I slowly poured strawberry sauce onto the cake and proceeded to carefully roll it, not wanting to lose any more of the sauce than was natural. I closed my eyes and brought the crepe to my lips, even at this point I was instantly transported to the small town in Normandy with the children laughing, glasses of port and the tiniest French woman teaching me the proper method of producing these versitile treats. The very essence of the french family was brought back to me in one bite. Thank you for the share, they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Excellent crepes! Didn't change a thing. Our go to recipe at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are execellent. When I make them for a dessert I add 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 Tbl of Sugar, also used melted butter instead of oil. They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
perfect! followed the recipe, put in freezer for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! No need to refrigerate. The whole family liked them. I don't have a crepe pane so I used a cast iron steak skillet. Worked perfectly. Great with maple syrup and fresh creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect, forgot how to make these after 25 years and making them perfect with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Mattox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love It! So Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
One word....PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeemerGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Butler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Used some ham off the bone (sliced at the deli) and havarti for the filling and it was wonderful! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States