Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Excellent crepes! Didn't change a thing. Our go to recipe at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are execellent. When I make them for a dessert I add 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 Tbl of Sugar, also used melted butter instead of oil. They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
perfect! followed the recipe, put in freezer for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! No need to refrigerate. The whole family liked them. I don't have a crepe pane so I used a cast iron steak skillet. Worked perfectly. Great with maple syrup and fresh creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect, forgot how to make these after 25 years and making them perfect with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Mattox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love It! So Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
One word....PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeemerGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Butler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Used some ham off the bone (sliced at the deli) and havarti for the filling and it was wonderful! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I was half asleep when I threw this together. It wasn't until afterwards that I read I should have put it all in a blender and refrigerated it. Despite not following directions this was so yummy. I paid $8 for crepes at a popular local breakfast restaurant last weekend and thought mine were better (and cheaper). Can't wait to try them again and follow directions (not too mention read how others made this recipe even better), how much better can they get? Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Tried it as savory crepes, just added a bit of black pepper and a bit extra salt. I put ground beef inside them and rolled them then covered all with tomato sauce and Mexican blend grated cheese and in the oven till the cheese is melted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States