Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe to 1 egg, 1/2 cup milk, 1/3 cup RICE flour, pinch salt, 3/4 teaspoon vegetable oil. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar. The RICE flour makes this recipe gluten-free, and it works very well! The sugar is because my parents always made them sweet and we ate them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is the crepe recipe that I have been making for 30 years. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I do not believe that crepes should be flipped...they are not pancakes. As long as the batter is the perfect thin consistency and you cook it until there is no "shine" on top it will be great. I also have never used a "crepe pan", only a small skillet type pan like the recipe states. The trick is in the wrist swirl of the batter when you put it in the pan. I also brush oil into the pan inbetween each crepe. And, no blender, as another review stated, a good whisk is all that is needed. Just whisk your wet ingredients first and then slowly whisk in the flour. Roll them up with some butter, powdered sugar and for the adults some Grand Marnier and YUM! They are a lot more labor intensive then pancakes so that is why I always make a double batch and freeze half for another time. Thanks for putting the recipe in print!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These were my first crepes and they were great. I served them with a Blue Cranberry sauce (that I found on here) and whipped cream. We ate them as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Recipe is good. However, less on the flour and butter, makes it clumpy & oily. Add Grand Marnier and Vanilla extract to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have finally found a crepe recipe I love!! I have tried LOTS of recipes! ***Use melted butter instead of veg oil and brush butter on pan each time. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea
Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just used butter instead of oil. Wow it's delicious, the best crepes i have ever made. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy! Made 1/2 the recipe and added just a touch of vanilla since I had a sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alena8301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States