Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy! Made 1/2 the recipe and added just a touch of vanilla since I had a sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHALLOWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alena8301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Looked for a 5 star recipe and found it here....and they turned out perfect first time. I converted the quantities from cups to metric: 225ml milk and 100g plain flour; sieved the flour; missed out the salt and; used butter instead of oil. Very very nice and much lighter than the pancakes I have been making for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great Recipe!! I used the French woman's advice (1egg/1yoke and butter in place of oil). The butter makes all the difference! I have experimented with coconut oil/vegetable oil and the caramel taste/melt in your mouth consistency was not there. Another pointer - make sure that your milk/eggs are room temperature so that the butter may blend. Otherwise, it turns into solid chunks. Sifting the flour also seems to magically make them taste better. As far as toppings - my favorites used so far are 1. Lingonberry jam and butter (like I-hop). You can make the Lingonberry butter by mixing whipping cream until it turns to butter, then mix in some jam. 2. Saute peaches with butter and brown sugar and a hint of cinnamon. Then then add blueberries and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The batter was too thick to make really thin crepes, but it tasted pretty good! The only additions I made was a pinch of cinnamon and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
First attempt at making crepes, turned out great, easy to make, everyone loved them, dinner and dessert crepes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I just made my crepes and they're really nice although next time I'll add melted butter instead of oil. Batter came out more runny than the one I'm used to, but this way each crape was very thin and had a nice crunch. Really delicious. I served them with cream cheese frosting and raspberries. All sprinkled with confectioners sugar. My husband loved them so much I didn't get a chance to make a pic! He ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamila

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Didn't turn out how I had hoped. I wanted to make these as a nice little breakfast for me and my sister, but neither of us liked them at all and we love crepes! I was disappointed. They stuck and burned and were not as good as hoped. Won't rush to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States