Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
After years of home cooking, this was the first crepe recipe I tried. It was a great beginner recipe, and definitely can be modified for more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Nice basic recipe, easy to modify for your specific purpose. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and cardamom for a complex flavor and served them with a slightly sweetened cream cheese spread and fresh strawberries. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made crepes for the first time to celebrate Bastille Day today. Followed the recipe exactly and they taste exactly the same as the ones my French friends make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just made some for Bastille Day! I use pure vanilla extract instead of the vegetable oil and almond milk instead of cow milk (personal preference). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina115
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used whole wheat flour and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very delicious crepes! I did substitute the milk for skim milk because that is all I had on hand, but they still turned out great! My husband and two picky eaters devoured them! I love crepes because there's so much you can do with them. Will definitely be using this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I can't believe it. I made crepes AND they were good! :P Like others have said, plan on the first couple being test runs, but by my third one I figured out batter/heat/time for my stove (about 1 - 1 1/2 mins each side, with my heat setting at 4). I added vanilla and cinnamon as the first review lists, but it wasn't nearly enough for me so next time I'll add more. I keep hearing to use a filling of nutella and bananas so next time I make them I'll be doing this. I am a beginner cook. If I can make these, anyone can! ^5 for this recipe. It challenged my comfort levels and the food came out a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was great, but I think next time I'll add half a cup more milk for a thinner crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I have never had crepes before and decided this recipe would be best. They were delicious. I followed the recipe and added strawberry syrup (from this website). I definitely think the strawberry syrup is what made the crepes really good. Make sure to cook for threw all the way, a few of mine I cooked really quickly and they were too bready tasting. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States