Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
amazing yet different texture that is delicious as a dessert\,breakfist,lunch, or anything. i love to fill them with eggs, ice cream, and any other filling i like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camillesculturecooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the first time I used the recipe, followed it to the letter and it stuck to my non-stick crepe pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John R Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used butter instead of vegetable oil and substituted 1/3 cup of the flour with white whole wheat flour. The kids gobbled up the whole batch in minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I love crepes,I never thought I would be able to make them in my own kitchen but I can now. I always eat these with butter, sugar and lemon juice or homemade whipped cream and nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Just perfect crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were good and I am not exactly sure how to rate them because this is the first time I made them and it was also on my brand new cookware. The edges crisped up quite a bit, but I am thinking it was because my skillet is so big, that 1/4cup of batter didn't spread enough and therefore made the edges very skinny. Next time I am going to try making them on the bottom of my pans, as my cookware's cookbook suggests. Flavor-wise, they were okay. Nothing great, but good. I need to try them again to give them another chance before I'll adjust the rating more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
After years of home cooking, this was the first crepe recipe I tried. It was a great beginner recipe, and definitely can be modified for more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Nice basic recipe, easy to modify for your specific purpose. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and cardamom for a complex flavor and served them with a slightly sweetened cream cheese spread and fresh strawberries. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made crepes for the first time to celebrate Bastille Day today. Followed the recipe exactly and they taste exactly the same as the ones my French friends make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just made some for Bastille Day! I use pure vanilla extract instead of the vegetable oil and almond milk instead of cow milk (personal preference). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States